Ramblings

A blog of trivial facts and nothing news

I Don’t Like Spider’s and Snakes

I thought “I Don’t Like Spider and Snakes” was an Alice Cooper song. You remember Alice?

Ok he wasn’t my hero either. I really didn’t like his music but you have to admit he was a unique person. I think it was his boa constrictor stage act that got me confused with the whole snake thing. It turns out he did not do the song but a singer by the name of Jim Stafford did. James Wayne “Jim” Stafford is an American comedian, musician, and singer-songwriter. Jim Stafford is a country kind of guy so he and Alice are extremely different. He was very prominent in the 1970’s for his records “Spiders and Snakes”, “Swamp Witch”, and “My Girl Bill”. Anyway all I remembered was the line “I don’t like spider and snakes and that ain’t what it takes to love me” which lead to this blog. So here is some more rare trivia that you can pass on to your friends.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

